Google+ Is the New Kid on the Block

So, do we like this kid? I’ve gotten an invitation, and am trying it out. So far I’m not sure if I’m posting anything, but I do like the ability to choose my audience–it’s nice to know that I can separate my contacts and target materials to specific “circles.”

Right now I’m finding it a little lonely; I don’t know that many people who have gotten invitations, so I’m not finding a lot of interaction yet. Then again, I had the same “problem” when I first joined Facebook in 2007–and that certainly has solved itself.

One of the things I think is really appealing is the fresh start. I like the history I have on Facebook, but I’m intrigued by the idea of getting to reconceive how I post, organize, and share photos, for example.

Even if Google+ isn’t ready for businesses, there seems to be a lot of potential here. I say we hang out with this kid and see how things shake out.

 

KCBX9WUX88KU

Posted on July 8, 2011, in Social Media and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Tell me what you think!

